NYPL Blog

Not sure what to read next? Explore expert-curated lists filled with must-read books across all genres. Or take a deep dive into The New York Public Library's research collections with posts written by our librarians, curators, and staff. And discover the diverse array of programs, resources, services, and materials offered by NYPL.

View all blog posts

Take a look at the latest posts from the NYPL Blog:

  • Happy Birthday, Winnie-the-Pooh!

    By NYPL Staff | August 21, 2022
    Visit Pooh at the Library and wish him a happy birthday yourself. And check out this list of Pooh stories and history.
  • Friendship-Driven Fantasy Comics for Fans of Paper Girls

    By Carrie McBride, Communications | August 18, 2022
    The comic is an engaging mix of adventure, the supernatural, coming of age, survival, and, not least of all, confronting your future self.
  • 17 Readalikes for Emily Henry Books

    By Anne Rouyer, Supervising Young Adult Librarian | August 16, 2022
    Mulberry Street Library
    If you've finished all of her books or are waiting for a hold to come in, these books will fill the gap!
  • Salman Rushdie Reading List: Standing Up for Freedom of Expression

    By NYPL Staff | August 16, 2022
    Rushdie's tireless work and thoughtful writings provide the world with exceptional insight.   
  • Available Now! 10 Cool Summer Books from #NYPLSummerBookshelf to Instantly Download and Read

    By NYPL Staff | August 15, 2022
    No holds, no waiting! Check out these summer books you can borrow online and read immediately with your NYPL library card!
  • Celebrate Harlem Week with Books from NYPL's Harlem Community Collection

    By NYPL Staff | August 10, 2022
    This collection makes significant works written about, for, by, and in Harlem and its diverse communities easily accessible.

Explore By Channel

View all channels

The NYPL blog channels can help you discover more posts around the topics you care about. From Black Culture to Women's History and Romance to Horror–there is something for everyone.

  • Digital Collections

    Showcasing items from NYPL's vast and growing database of over 900,000 photographs, prints, maps, manuscripts, audio clips, and video.
  • Book Lists

    Your one-stop shop for themed book lists to help you find your next must-read book.